We're here to support you. Shop virtually with us.

Testimonials

A Fair and Friendly Experience

Ben Saunders

in the last week-
Between Dameon and Luthers teamwork in helping us to get into the car my wife was looking for...It was actually a fair and friendly experience. They are looking out for you and not the dollar in the pocket. Great bunch of guys. I have already recommended 2 potential customers to them and will continue. Keep up the good work.

I'll probably buy my next car here.

protogypsy
in the last week
Great experience, tony and Lou were great. I'll probably buy my next car here.

Got a great deal

Matthew Collier
in the last week-
Got a great deal on my truck from columbus car trader on east main street ,from sales guy daemon bell ..

prompt, patient, and courteous

2 weeks ago-
This will be my third car and purchase from the Amazing Individuals at Columbus Car Trader! Jim, Luther,Tony,Sofia and the rest of the staff have always been very prompt, patient, and courteous to me and have never pressured me and have ALWAYS given the facts to me straight. They are the reason I always come back! You can't honestly beat the service this place offers! It truly is the best! Thanks again everyone!!! So if you're looking for that amazing customer service atmosphere, Columbus Car Trader is where you need to go to find Great used, high quality vehicles.

fun car folks.

in the last week-

Traveling from some distance for a unique car, I appreciated Luther's and Tony's willingness to quickly answer questions, work with my time frame and plain old 'cut to the chase'; fun car folks.

Thank you so much!!!

Kaz Lee
in the last week-

Bill was awesome!!! Actually all the staff was. I just came to look but Amazingly I left with a new car!!! I'm excited!!!!! Thank you so much!!!

I will definetly be back.

Sonequea Arnett
2 weeks ago

Tony and Lou are amazing. The team over at CCT were very helpfull. They worked hard to get me a loan and got me into the car that I wanted. Great Job Team. I will definitely be back. Thanks guys :):):)

Overall I will recommend this business to everyone

Carla Vasquez
3 weeks ago
My experience was outstanding with this group of people. I went in just to look and left with an awesome car at an awesome price. Lou and Tony are two of my favorite people. Lou has lost so much weight and is looking so good now, I will have to try his diet secret. Tony made me laugh the whole time I was there and he has the cutest little girls. He made me feel so welcome there! Sofia is one of the cutest and sweetest girls I've met and I wish her all kinds of luck in the future. Overall I will recommend this business to everyone! Thank you guys and God Bless You All!

Great experience at Columbus Car Trader today!

Darlene Johnson Rating Review posted on
May 7, 2016
Great experience at Columbus Car Trader today! Found the perfect car for the new driver in the family! Thanks Luther!

Highly recommend these guys !

Mandy Miller Rating Review posted on
May 14, 2016
Highly recommend these guys ! Big Lou and Tony are awesome. Quick , smooth experience at Columbus auto trader . Newer cars with super low miles !!

Overall I will recommend this business to everyone

Carla Vasquez Rating Review posted on
May 18, 2016
My experience was outstanding with this group of people. I went in just to look and left with an awesome car at an awesome price. Lou and Tony are two of my favorite people. Lou has lost so much weight and is looking so good now, I will have to try his diet secret. Tony made me laugh the whole time I was there and he has the cutest little girls. He made me feel so welcome there! Sofia is one of the cutest and sweetest girls I've met and I wish her all kinds of luck in the future. Overall I will recommend this business to everyone! Thank you guys and God Bless You All!

Would recommend them to anyone.




Dean Bryant reviewed Columbus Car Trader — 5 star
34 mins

Great place to go to. Worked with us in every way possible till they felt we were happy. Luther and everyone there is amazing and very great people. Would recommend them to anyone.

Source:  Facebook 
Date: May 10, 2016

They took their time and did not make me feel rush

Source: Facebook
Date: May 10, 2016



Tara Bryant reviewed Columbus Car Trader — 5 star


I absolutely love this place! They took their time and did not make me feel rushed! And great pricing on vehicles! I am in love with my new car! Thank you all so much!



Tara Bryant reviewed Columbus Car Trader — 5 star
39 mins

I absolutely love this place! They took their time and did not make me feel rushed! And great pricing on vehicles! I am in love with my new car! Thank you all so much!

Tara Bryant reviewed Columbus Car Trader — 5 star
40 mins

I absolutely love this place! They took their time and did not make me feel rushed! And great pricing on vehicles! I am in love with my new car! Thank you all so much!

Our experience was seamless.

Laura Henre
in the last week-

 
Luther (Big Lou) was fantastic, if I could give my experience ten stars, I would in a heartbeat. I grew up dreaming of owning my own camero and he made it happen. I will tell everyone I know to come here if they're looking for a great deal, Big Lou went out of his way to get us the best interest rate and we couldn't be more satisfied. So happy! Thanks so much! Our experience was seamless. Two thumbs up! Source: Google Reviews Date: February 10, 2016

I would recommend them to anyone looking for a use

in the last week-
Luther and everyone took good care of me. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a used vehicle.

Source: Google+
Date: January 28, 2016

They enjoy selling cars and trucks and taking care

David Young

Source: Google+
Date: January 28, 2016
I love this place.I have bought two trucks off of them in the 3 plus years they have been in business They are polite
and courteous and have lots of experience in selling cars and trucks and taking care of their customers their combined staff have over 40 years in the car business and know what they are doing They enjoy selling cars and trucks and taking care of their customers. I know in my life left here on earth I will need one more vehicle and Columbus Car Trader will be my dealership of choice !!!!!
Thanks guy's and am looking forward to doing business with you in the future
sincerely
David R Young

I seriously had the best time dealing with Columbu


SOURCE: Facebook
DATE: January 25, 2016


Patricia Parrish Rex shared your photo.



I seriously had the best time dealing with Columbus Car Trader. Paperwork was simple, easy and quick. Even though Bills eyes keep looking at the BMW 135i, we got the car that we've been searching for. Call them today, loads of cars!




Patricia Parrish Rex shared your photo.
18 hrs

I seriously had the best time dealing with Columbus Car Trader. Paperwork was simple, easy and quick. Even though Bills eyes keep looking at the BMW 135i, we got the car that we've been searching for. Call them today, loads of cars!

 

Patricia Parrish Rex shared your photo.
18 hrs

I seriously had the best time dealing with Columbus Car Trader. Paperwork was simple, easy and quick. Even though Bills eyes keep looking at the BMW 135i, we got the car that we've been searching for. Call them today, loads of cars!

 

I would strongly recommend to another prospective

a week ago-

Very nice team here at Columbus Car trader. Felt very welcome, and all transactions have been smooth. Prices were fair and affordable. They honor their word, and I would strongly recommend to another prospective car buyer!

I will be buying from them again!

I bought my first car from here and am happy as hell!!! I was extremely skeptical because of stories I've heard about other car salesmen but everyone here was really nice, cool and worked with me. I will be buying from them again!

first class treatment

Columbus Car Trader has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:

RN (student)
By Jeanette Gooden- student RN from Columbus, Oh 43229 | August 25, 2014


I was referred to them by a co-worker because didn't know what was wrong with my car. I had just had brakes put on a few days before and as I was backing out the garage where they had just charged me for putting on these brakes I said to the mechanic I still don't have brakes he said to me just pump them, well I explained to my co-worker this story and she told me to take my care where she gets her car serviced and how great the owners was. She assured me I would have brakes when I left. I explained to the owner what had happen and she put her best mechanic on it. My main brake line switch was broke and I was driving the entire car only one line. I could have been seriously injured or worse and so could someone in another vehicle. I was so grateful to Mrs. Carol and her mechanic for finding out what was really wrong with car and not allowing to drive home with no brakes. She insisted that I leave the car there and leave in a rental car for free from them, The first thing the  next morning she called to let me know my car would be ready before 4:30 that day. They did not charge me a leg and arm to fix it. This is what a garage and car dealership should operate with the safety of the consumer first. There was such a nice atmosphere and genuine nice people all through the entire shop as I met each one during my ordeal. I would recommend any person with any type of car trouble to take their car to Columbus Car Trader located at 4214 N High Street, Columbus Oh 43214 and please ask for Carol so whether you need a mechanic or looking to purchase a new or used vehicle this should be your first stop and I promise you it will be your very last. I am a actual customer and no gimmicks involved, this is the first car lot that I've ever been too and received such first class treatment. However don't take my word just be sure to stop in and check out the cars on the lot and the service they provide to their customers you will definitely be glad you did. Good lu
 ck

Rating from Jeanette Gooden- student RN

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

I know I can count on them

Jan Carlson
in the last week-
I was a customer of Young's Auto before Car Trader bought the business. I decided to try out their service department. I was pleased to see the my previous mechanic Dave is their head mechanic. The new staff is friendly and the manager, Carole is great! They have helped me through a few emergency break downs. I know I can count on them. I would recommend them to anyone for service.

Love Love Love this place, Thank you!

Stacia Hetrick
July 18, 2015-

I went to Columbus Car Trader worried that due to my credit I would not be able to buy a nice car, however all the people there were so amazingly helpful! I spoke to Trader Jim who treated my like family since the minute I got there. He somehow managed to get me in my dream car (2013 Blue Toyota Yaris) at an extremely affordable price, I couldn't believe it! If you're looking for a place to buy a car, It's time to stop looking, Columbus Car Trader couldn't be more perfect! Love Love Love this place, Thank you Trader Jim!!!!

rofessionalism, no-pressure, no hassle style

Kevin Kennedy
From: Kevin Kennedy
Date: June 5, 2014
Source: Google Reviews

So far so good! After doing about a month of searching for a replacement for my nearly 20 year old vehicle, I was referred to Luther at Columbus Car Trader. I honestly came in with no real expectation of finding a car that I'd love or someone that could/would be willing to work with me. I WAS SURPRISED INDEED! Luther (aka 'Big Lou') was friendly, respectful, honest and absolutely did his best to find me financing and they had a car on the lot that was not only clean, but in great shape cosmetically. Sofia and Luther stayed after hours to process my paperwork and got me into what is so far a fantastic vehicle. The professionalism, no-pressure, no hassle style is very welcome as I have seen quite the opposite at all the dealers I have visited or talked to over the last month. I do recommend visiting their website-and I strongly recommend taking a look at their lot. I usually won't advertise for a car lot, but I have to say-credit where credit is due-Columbus Car Trader has done a fantastic job for me!

I Highly Recommend Columbus Car Trader

From: Michael Bourke
Date: April 14, 2014
Source: Google Reviews

2 weeks ago-
I have had my 2002 Rodeo in for regular maintenance and service several times. I am always pleased with their work, courtesy, and most important to me, their honesty. A reputable auto mechanic is a GREAT thing. I highly recommend Columbus Car Trader for regular maintenance and repairs.

This Was Truly the Best Car Buying/Car Repair Expe

From: Allie McG.
Date: April 25, 2014
Source: Google Reviews

in the last week-
This was truly the best car buying/car repair experience I've ever had. I was recently pushed around at a different car dealership, so came in expecting the worst and it was better than I thought it could be. They were patient with me, even gave me a quick stick driving lesson, and gave me a fantastic price on the car. I then brought the car to the garage for some repairs, and I can't even express the patience and thoughtfulness of the mechanics there. They worked with me on price, on my options, explained everything to me, and when I had to bring the car back because of faulty parts (not because of CCT, but because of the manufacturer of the parts) they repaired everything for free. They are incredibly honest and NOT out to get your money. They did everything in their power to make this as easy for me as they could, and I only wished I lived closer so I could go to them all the time! (I live in the Dayton area)

Thanks Mrs. Carol and Team!

From: Shaniqua Marsh
Date: March 18, 2014
Source:  Google Reviews



Excellent customer service they take pride in what they do. I've been quite a few times and every time was quality they have very reasonable prices they look out for the customers best interest. I would recommend anyone to go check them out I will continue to take my car with no questions asked. THANKS Mrs.Carol & TEAM!!!!!!!!!

I Would Recommend This Shop to Anyone

From: Emily R.
Date: 2/18/2014
Source: Yelp.com

5.0 star rating 

I bought a Subaru Outback here in October 2013, and I love it!  I returned a couple of times with concerns about the car, and Carol (the shop manager) was more than happy to help me out and talk to me one on one. They fixed any issues I had-  The auto shop staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.  This is a new business, and they work hard to keep their customers.  I would recommend this shop to anyone who wants to support a local business rather than a huge corporation!

Great Vibe as Soon as You Walk In

From: Shane Hansen
Date: February 6, 2014
Source: Facebook Page



Excellent Customer Service! Great vibe as soon as you walk in!

Check Them Out!

From: Anthony Outley II
Date:: February 18, 2014
Source: Google Reviews

in the last week-
A few weeks ago, I went to NTB and they told me that i needed new front pads and rotors and my rear ones were "fine". They wanted to charge me $530 for front pads and rotors and I did not think this was right, or my father. So we decided to take my car to Carol at Columbus Car Trader. After a few minutes of my car up on the lift, she told me that I needed not only front pads and rotors, but that I also needed rear pads, and showed them to me to prove how critically low they were and how NTB missed it; which would have cost far more in the future. They replaced all 4 pads, my front rotors and 2 broken caliper bolts FOR LESS than what I would have been charged at NTB for just front 2 pads and 2 rotors. I recommend Columbus Car Trader to anyone that has any problems with their car, or just needs a quick checkup. They also have some pretty nice cars in their lot. CHECK THEM OUT!

Got A Great Deal From Luther

From: Chip, the "Copier Dood" from Waverly, Ohio

Date:  January 14, 2014

Source:  Cars.com


got a great deal from Luther by Chip the "CopierDood" from Waverly, Ohio | January 14, 2014

I spent several weeks looking for an Extended cab pickup with a camper shell. after looking at several different vehicles I found what I was looking for at Columbus Car Trader. Big Luther Henson made me a good deal and offered what I was asking for my trade. In less than two hours the deal was done, paperwork signed and we were on our way home with the truck I wanted. Thank you Luther for the great deal

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Chip the "CopierDood"'s Overall Rating

5.0

Customer Service:

5.0

Buying Process:

5.0

Quality of Repair:

0.0

Overall Facilities:

5.0


This is the Place to do Business!

From:  Justin Ryan
Date: January 3, 2014
Source: FaceBook Page


Just last week came in met with Luther, Jim and Carol, nicest people that give it to you straight and work to get you in a vehicle that you like, bought an '03 Cadillac Deville that I'm in love with, they give you the car fax and explain every detail of your loan and contract. Awesome people! This is the place to do business and I will be spreading the word to anyone looking for a great used vehicle!

Warm and Customized Service!

From: Stanley Yang
Date: Jan 27, 2014
Source: Google Reviews

stanley yang
in the last week-
Nice people, warm and customized service

Sending Many Customers Your Way!

From: Deb B
Date: September 11, 2013
Source: Personal Letter


Luther and Carol -

Thank you for making our purchase happen and also for being honest and fixing repairs on our Pontiac G5.  We love it. Sending many customers your way!! 

Deb

Thank You for a Great Car-Buying Experience

From: Allison M.
Date:  October 1, 2013
Source: Personal Letter

Jim,

Here is the title for my 1998 Jeep Cherokee. I've signed and printed my name and put in the dates, but I left the rest for you to fill in.

I also wanted to thank you for a great car-buying experience. Thank you for taking the time to work with me on stick (I'm getting really good now) and for working with me on getting a good trade-in value for my Jeep. This has been a great blessing, and I can't believe how great this car is. I mayor may not be in to get the locks looked at with your garage, but if so, I will definitely stop in and say hello. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Allie M

Service Manager Was Such A Pleasure

Reviews, Comments, & Tips

  • By Robinkando
  • July 2, 2013
  • mapquest.com/places
    Columbus Car Trader - Auto Sales and Service posted by ROBINKANDO 6 days ago

    I needed some service done on my vehicle and dealing with Carol, the service manager was such a pleasure. She and her crew diagnosed the problem and explained it to me in detail. Im so used to service people talking in circles when explaining whats wrong, but not carol. She not only was very professional in how she diagnosed the problem, they also fixed it and for a better price than dealership price. Im happy to know I have a place to go for my future vehicle needs as well as a place to go for when Im ready to trade up!

 

Positive Experience!

By Kevin Friend
June 29, 2013
From Google Plus

Kevin Friend
Jun 29, 2013
Reply
 
I have known Jim D'andrea since 1978. Don't know a better human being. Honest, fair and kind. I hope you get a chance to buy a car from him. I can guarantee it will be a positive experience. Pretty rare in the car business. ?

I Would Recommend Columbus Car Trader To Anyone Lo

By Plain City Dan from Plain City, OH 
June 26, 2013
From Cars.com

Columbus Car Trader

I recently purchased an 2004 Buick Regal from Columbus Car Trader and I am very happy with it and the whole buying experience. I found the car by searching Cars.com but was a little concerned with possibly buying from a smaller dealership. I had nothing to worry about. These guys are pros. They let the car sell itself and were very helpful without any high pressure tactics. I appreciate their quick processing of the paperwork. I purchased the car and with in a week I had the title in hand. When I got back home I had my usual mechanic look the car over. He was impressed as well. He told me "You just don't find them (cars) in this good a shape" I would recommend Columbus Car Trader to anyone looking for a good honest car. Thank you Luther. Dan


Rating from Plain City Dan

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5

I Have Recommended CCT To My Friends!


5.0 star rating
 6/7/2013

By Michael T.
June 7, 2013
From YELP.com


Last month I purhcased a 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe from CCT. This being my first car purchase, I was pretty skeptical of their organization. Upon meeting their sales director I felt at ease. (I think his name is Luther?) He flat out told me the pros and cons of several vehicles I was interested in and helped me reach a decision to find what I needed. I was able to get a great vehicle for a pretty good deal.
Overall positive experience, I have recommended CCT to my friends.

I Would Recommend Them In A Heartbeat!

By: Alvin Washington
June 12, 2013
From: Google Reviews

Quality Excellent
my experience with columbus car trader was outstanding. I brought my son a saab 9.7 from luther and jim and the air conditiong unit was not working after my son had taken the car with him to school. they told me when he gets back from school which was 6 weeks later that they would fix the air condioning unit at no charge. when he returned they took the car in, gave him a rental car and fixed the air conditioning unit. The were awesome! I would recommend them in a heart beat!!!

Customer Satisfaction, Next to None.

By Dennis S.
from - Google Reviews
May 29, 2013


Quality Excellent
I have known these gentlemen for 25 years now. Luther is the best Salesperson in Columbus and I have had the pleasure of purchasing a vehicle from him. Co-Owners Jim and Angelo are people that have been in the business for 30 years and I am proud to call them my friends. Please take a hard look at what they are trying to accomplish and let them show you one or more of their vehicles.Customer satisfaction, next to none.  Dennis S
COLUMBUS CAR TRADER REVIEWS
Dennis Schwartzwalder reviewed in the last week
Quality Excellent
I have known these gentlemen for 25 years now. Luther is the best Salesperson in Columbus and I have had the pleasure of purchasing a vehicle from him. Co-Owners Jim and Angelo are people that have been in the business for 30 years and I am proud to call them my friends. Please take a hard look at what they are trying to accomplish and let them show you one or more of their vehicles.Customer satisfaction, next to none. Dennis S.
Dennis Schwartzwalder reviewed in the last week
Quality Excellent
I have known these gentlemen for 25 years now. Luther is the best Salesperson in Columbus and I have had the pleasure of purchasing a vehicle from him. Co-Owners Jim and Angelo are people that have been in the business for 30 years and I am proud to call them my friends. Please take a hard look at what they are trying to accomplish and let them show you one or more of their vehicles.Customer satisfaction, next to none. Dennis S.

I Was Impressed

Daryel Gordon
in the last week-
Good lookin tony shaw and lou henson man they look out .they hook a brotha up yall gotta go to their lot .belive me they got ya...i was impressed.

Awesome Update! Columbus Car Trader Review


By Anthony Campbell
from - Facebook
May 3, 2013

 
"AWESOME UPDATE!" Regarding my longtime friend and graduate of The OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY. 

The owners and staff at Columbus Car Trader are absolutely the BEST! 

They were extremely helpful and very understanding! They were also patient and very professional. 

Within a few hours, they not only identified the problem and repaired it. They took the time to explain it in detail, including how it happened, and why it appeared worst than what it was. 

It was my pleasure to meet the owners and their team of associates. 

Their integrity and years of experience was very obvious, they stand apart from other used car lots.

 I recommend when shopping for a used car be sure to visit Columbus Car Trader!



COLUMBUS CAR TRADER REVIEWS

Thanks for the Great Service


By Eric Calderon
from - Facebook
January 15, 2013



Thanks for the great service! Also, welcome to the neighborhood!


COLUMBUS CAR TRADER REVIEWS

Will Send All My Friends! from Facebook

By Sharon Beebe 
from - Facebook
February 3, 2013

 
CONGRATS JIM,ANGELO AND LUTHER!!! Will send all friends your way..
Sharon


COLUMBUS CAR TRADER REVIEWS

MCM from Yelp Reviews

By MCM
From - Yelp
February 4, 2013




I have had a few transactions with these folks. They are great!

They did regular ma
intenance on my SmartCar; I am excited they could do the service because I did not want to take it to the Easton SmartCar Center.

I will continue to take my car to CCT and expect to have more good experiences.

This is a family owned business and I feel very confident they can fix my car or tell me otherwise. SmartCar drivers; give these guys a chance for service!




COLUMBUS CAR TRADER REVIEWS

Excellent Service for Service Member


By Amanda Jackson
from - Google Reviews and Facebook
February 18, 2013


Thanks to your awesome Service Manager I saved myself a $5-600 bill. Silly people think I'm not gonna make calls when something doesn't sound right! THANK YOU Carol for the advice and I look forward to bringing my vehicle in for service and repairs when I'm home for a visit!! :) The sales department was pretty good about getting me who I needed to talk to as well!!! :) thanks guys!!!!


COLUMBUS CAR TRADER REVIEWS